Weekly Writing Lab

Date
  • Friday, February 2, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, February 9, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, February 16, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, February 23, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, March 1, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, March 8, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, March 22, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, March 29, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, April 5, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, April 19, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
  • Friday, April 26, 2024, 2:00 pm5:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Audience
History Department

Details

Event Description

For the Spring 2024 semester, the Weekly Writing Lab will meet on Fridays from 2pm to 5pm.

Writing lab dates for the spring 2024 semester
Date Location Time
February 2 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
February 9 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
February 16 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
February 23 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
March 1 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
March 8 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
March 22 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
March 29 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
April 5 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
April 12 230 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
April 19 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm
April 26 207 Dickinson Hall 2 to 5pm

History Writing Group (HWG) is an open forum for juniors and seniors to discuss specific issues that you might be having in the writing process, talk about where you need to be in that process (and how you can catch up), review departmental policies and procedures regarding research and citations, workshop parts of your independent work that you've already written, listen to the concerns of your fellow writers, or just have a quiet space in which to write. Drop-ins welcome!

This year's History Writing Consultant is Sucharita Ray (sucharay@).

Scholarly Series
History Writing Group