History Writing Group

History Writing Group

History Writing Group (HWG) is an open forum for juniors and seniors to discuss specific issues that you might be having in the writing process, talk about where you need to be in that process (and how you can catch up), review departmental policies and procedures regarding research and citations, workshop parts of your independent work that you've already written, listen to the concerns of your fellow writers, or just have a quiet space in which to write. Drop-ins welcome for Weekly Writing Lab!

This year's History Writing Consultant is Sucharita Ray (sucharay@).

In Spring 2024, HWG Weekly Writing Labs meet Fridays from 2pm to 5pm in Dickinson 207 (Dickinson 230 on April 12 only).

Please be sure to keep an eye on Canvas Announcements for any updates to HWG programming (including notices for Funding Application Workshops and Thesis Bootcamp!)

Upcoming Events

Senior Thesis Funding Application (SAFE) Workshop
Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 7:00 pm
Location
210 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, March 8, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, March 22, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Thesis Bootcamp
Saturday, March 23, 2024, 1:00 pm
Location
210 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, March 29, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Chicago Style Citations Workshop for History Majors
Tuesday, April 2, 2024, 7:00 pm
Location
210 Dickinson Hall
Chicago Style Citations Workshop for History Majors
Wednesday, April 3, 2024, 12:00 pm
Location
210 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, April 5, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Thesis Bootcamp
Saturday, April 6, 2024, 1:00 pm
Location
210 Dickinson Hall
History Writing Group Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, April 12, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
230 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, April 19, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall
Weekly Writing Lab
Friday, April 26, 2024, 2:00 pm
Location
207 Dickinson Hall